Jambrea’s Weblog

September 29, 2007

Michelle M. Pillow

Filed under: Reviews — jambrea @ 2:40 am

I won an ARC of Along for the Ride on Michelle’s blog. This was my first ARC and I was very excited to get it. This is the first book that I’ve read of Michelle’s so I didn’t know what to expect. Along for the Ride is part of a series, but it can be read as a stand along. The series is called the Matthews Sisters. Here is a list of the books.

  • Bit by the Bug
  • Along for the Ride – Publication Date October 16, 2007
  • Recipe for Disaster – Publication Date Unknown

Her website is www.michellepillow.com

I really enjoyed Along for the Ride. Michelle has a way of going from making you laugh, to making you hot, to making you sweat in about 2 seconds. My favorite line from the book is: Did she hear him right? Did he just ask her out on a date – to her parents’ house? I think I laughed out loud at that! Heck, I’m still laughing at that line.

Michelle’s characters are great. I will say that she had me not liking the female lead in Along for the Ride in the beginning. Sometimes I just wanted to slap Megan and hug Ryan! I loved the Matthews family and Michelle made me feel like I was a part of that family. The parents, Douglas and Beatrice are GREAT. I can’t wait to go back and read Kat’s story.

This is a blurb from Michelle’s website:
Detective Megan Matthews is cursed with always being right. Her instincts are good, her deductive reasoning even better. She’s found her hard-headed ways to be too much for most men, so she’s given up on trying to find Mr Right and has settled for arresting Mr Wrong.

Photographer, Ryan Andrews, has had a crush on the sexy detective since he first took her photograph by accident at a crime scene. That picture became headline news and she hasn’t talked to him since. He’s tried everything to get her attention, even enlisted the help of her sister. Nothing works. When opportunity presents itself, he’s left with little choice. But is blackmailing a cop into marriage really a good idea?

I would defiantly recommend this book and can’t wait to read more of Michelle’s work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

