Jambrea’s Weblog

October 7, 2008

I Survived

Filed under: One Glance,One Touch,Writing — jambrea @ 12:12 pm
Tags: , , ,

I received my first round of edits and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.  First I should tell you that I love edits.  You may ask why and I’ll tell you.  They make my story better.  Anything that makes my story is a good thing.  It also helps me grow as a writer. 

 

My husband tried to edit my story and I cried.  I think because I am too close to him and what he says.  If someone else edits me I take it in stride and work on sentence at a time.  When anyone edits my stuff I will get that first, Oh My God feeling where your stomach drops and you think, How am I going to fix this, but then I take a deep breath and dive in.

 

I already turned in my first set of edits and the turn around was great because I have the second round already.

 

The next question you may ask is, what edits are you working on?  I am working on edits for Forever Guy.   My story that will appear in the One Touch, One Glance Anthology along side 15 other authors.  I can’t wait until it is ready because I want to read all the other stories!

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Jambrea!!

    I’m doing first round edits right now on ‘Wolf Signs’ and like you, I’m loving it!!

    Shocked at how many garbage words I had in the ms, but joyful to be removing them. Good luck with the continuing adventure…

    Vivian Arend

    Where Dreams Become Reality
    http://vivarend.blogspot.com/
    http://vivianarend.com

    Comment by Viv Arend — October 9, 2008 @ 4:33 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

